Skip to main content
Humboldt Community School District

Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Ryan Fedders

Taft Elementary Principal
rfedders@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Abby Horbach

Assistant High School Principal
ahorbach@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Creighton Jenness

Assistant Middle School Principal
cjenness@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Lora Kester

Director of Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment/Mease Principal
lkester@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Greg Thomas

Activities Director/Level 1 Investigator
gthomas@humboldt.k12.ia.us

District Staff

Lisa Thul

Assistant Finance Manager/Equity Coordinator
lthul@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Elementary Certified Staff

Lisa Murray

Elementary Special Education
lmurray@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Beth Wilhelm

Elem English Language Teacher
bwilhelm@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Michelle Zaugg

Elem TLC Instructional Coach
mzaugg@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Middle School Certified Staff

Chad Beaman

MS Physical Education/At Risk/504
cbeaman@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Megan Douglas

District At Risk Interventionist
mdouglas@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Andrea Laubenthal

8th LA & TLC Instructional Coach
alaubenthal@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Rona Loss

7th Grade Language Arts
rloss@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Spencer Ross

6th Grade Social Studies
sross@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jennifer Savery

7th Grade Language Arts/8th Grade Spanish/TLC Instr Coach
jsavery@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Natalie Schulz

8th Grade Reading/Explore
nschulz@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jacob Short

MS Social Studies Teacher
jshort@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jason Thurm

8th Grade Social Studies
jthurm@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Janis Wickett

6th Grade Math/Success Center
jwickett@humboldt.k12.ia.us

High School Certified Staff

Tony Beach

Physical Education/Business
tbeach@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Emily Lane

HS Science & TLC Instructional Coach
elane@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Paul Lauger

HS Math & TLC Instructional Coach
plauger@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Elizabeth Short

HS Language Arts/Success Center
eshort@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Bryce Shutt

7-12 Vocal Music Teacher
bshutt@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Greg Wickett

HS Social Studies & TLC Instructional Coach
gwickett@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Emily Wiebke

MS/HS Language Arts Teacher
ewiebke@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Shared Certified Staff

Lucinda Boyd

KG/5th/6th Vocal Music, TLC
lboyd@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Shelley Gerjets

HS/MS English Language Teacher
sgerjets@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jennifer Kehoe

K-12 Media Specialist & TLC Instructional Coach
jkehoe@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Chandra McMahon

HS-MS Math & HS-MS TAG/Challenge
cmcmahon@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Heather Nielsen

Consumer Math, Health Educator
hnielsen@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Para-Educator

Deb Brant

Elementary Para-Educator
dbrant@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Olivia Ruiz

HS ALPHA Para-Educator
oruiz@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Support Staff

Shawn Benz

Food Service

Troy Bindel

Custodian

Melissa Collins

Food Service

Bruce Davis

Custodian

Carol Erickson

Food Service

Nancy Glover

High School Custodian

Pam Houston

Food Service

Jon Kuehnast

Custodian

Julie Millang

HS Food Service

Deanne Myers

Food Service

Julie Nielsen

HS Activities/Athletic Secretary
jnielsen@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Molly Peaton

HS/Taft Custodian

James Robinson

Custodian

Terry Ruby

Custodian

Joline Schulze

HS Custodian

Shelly Umstead

Food Service

Joe Zimmer

Custodian

© 2021 Humboldt Community School District. All rights reserved.

© 2021 Humboldt Community School District. All rights reserved.