Skip to main content
Humboldt Community School District

Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Ryan Fedders

Taft Elementary Principal
rfedders@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Abby Horbach

Assistant High School Principal
ahorbach@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Creighton Jenness

Assistant Middle School Principal
cjenness@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Lora Kester

Director of Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment/Mease Principal
lkester@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Greg Thomas

Activities Director/Level 1 Investigator
gthomas@humboldt.k12.ia.us

District Staff

Michelle Thomas

HR/Payroll Director/Equity Coordinator
mthomas@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Elementary Certified Staff

Chelle Busse

Elementary Title I/Special Education
cbusse@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Amy Gotto

Title I/Special Education Teacher
agotto@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jenna Haselhuhn

Elem TLC Instructional Coach
jejohnson@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Stephanie Heinz

Elementary Interventionist
sheinz@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Lisa Murray

Elementary Special Education
lmurray@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Amberly Smith

Taft Special Education Teacher
asmith@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Beth Wilhelm

Elem English Language Teacher
bwilhelm@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Michelle Zaugg

Elem TLC Instructional Coach
mzaugg@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Middle School Certified Staff

Chad Beaman

MS Physical Education/At Risk/504
cbeaman@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Susan Blanchard

MS Special Education Teacher
sblanchard@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Megan Douglas

District At Risk Interventionist
mdouglas@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Andrea Laubenthal

8th LA & TLC Instructional Coach
alaubenthal@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Kayla Long

8th Grade Science Teacher
klong@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Rona Loss

7th Grade Language Arts
rloss@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Spencer Ross

6th Grade Social Studies
sross@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jennifer Savery

7th/8th Grade Spanish/Explore/TLC Instructional Coach
jsavery@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Natalie Schulz

8th Grade Reading/Explore
nschulz@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jason Thurm

8th Grade Social Studies
jthurm@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Janis Wickett

6th Grade Math/Success Center
jwickett@humboldt.k12.ia.us

High School Certified Staff

Tony Beach

Physical Education/Business
tbeach@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Nick Dosland

HS Special Education Teacher
ndosland@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Angela Duffy

HS Special Education Teacher
aduffy@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Joel Hanus

HS Industrial Technology Instructor
jhanus@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Emily Lane

HS Science & TLC Instructional Coach
elane@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Paul Lauger

HS Math & TLC Instructional Coach
plauger@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Kate Orness

HS Special Education Teacher
korness@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Emma Schmidt

MS/HS Language Arts Teacher
eschmidt@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Elizabeth Short

HS Language Arts/Success Center
eshort@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jacob Short

HS Social Studies Teacher
jshort@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Greg Wickett

HS Social Studies & TLC Instructional Coach
gwickett@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Emily Wiebke

HS Language Arts Teacher
ewiebke@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Shared Certified Staff

Lucinda Boyd

KG/5th/6th Vocal Music, TLC
lboyd@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Shelley Gerjets

MS/HS ELL Teacher/7th Literacy Teacher
sgerjets@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jennifer Kehoe

K-12 Media Specialist & TLC Instructional Coach
jkehoe@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Chandra McMahon

HS-MS Math & HS-MS TAG/Challenge
cmcmahon@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Heather Nielsen

Consumer Math, Health Educator
hnielsen@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Para-Educator

Deb Brant

Elementary Para-Educator
dbrant@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jennifer Jensen

High School Para Educator
jjensen@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Shelley Jensen

High School Para Educator
sjensen@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Sarah Kellner

Middle School Para Educator
skellner@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Kris Landolt

Mease Preschool General Ed ParaEducator
klandolt@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Kayla Potratz

Middle School Para Educator
kpotratz@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Support Staff

Shawn Benz

Food Service

Troy Bindel

Custodian

Melissa Collins

Food Service

Bruce Davis

Custodian

Carol Erickson

Food Service

Pam Houston

Food Service

Jon Kuehnast

Custodian

Julie Nielsen

HS Activities/Athletic Secretary
jnielsen@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Molly Peaton

HS/Taft Custodian

James Robinson

Custodian

Joline Schulze

HS Custodian

Holly Smith

Custodian

Shelly Umstead

Food Service

Joe Zimmer

Custodian

© 2022 Humboldt Community School District. All rights reserved.

© 2022 Humboldt Community School District. All rights reserved.