Skip to main content
Humboldt Community School District

High School

Address:
1500 Wildcat Road
Humboldt, IA

Phone: 
(515) 332-1430

Fax: 
(515) 332-7150

Administrative Staff

Abby Horbach

Assistant High School Principal
ahorbach@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Greg Thomas

Activities Director/Level 1 Investigator
gthomas@humboldt.k12.ia.us

High School Certified Staff

Tony Beach

Physical Education/Business
tbeach@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Nick Dosland

HS Special Education Teacher
ndosland@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Angela Duffy

HS Special Education Teacher
aduffy@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Joel Hanus

HS Industrial Technology Instructor
jhanus@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Emily Lane

HS Science & TLC Instructional Coach
elane@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Paul Lauger

HS Math & TLC Instructional Coach
plauger@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Kate Orness

HS Special Education Teacher
korness@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Emma Schmidt

MS/HS Language Arts Teacher
eschmidt@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Elizabeth Short

HS Language Arts/Success Center
eshort@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jacob Short

HS Social Studies Teacher
jshort@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Greg Wickett

HS Social Studies & TLC Instructional Coach
gwickett@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Emily Wiebke

HS Language Arts Teacher
ewiebke@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Shared Certified Staff

Shelley Gerjets

MS/HS ELL Teacher/7th Literacy Teacher
sgerjets@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jennifer Kehoe

K-12 Media Specialist & TLC Instructional Coach
jkehoe@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Chandra McMahon

HS-MS Math & HS-MS TAG/Challenge
cmcmahon@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Heather Nielsen

Consumer Math, Health Educator
hnielsen@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Para-Educator

Jennifer Jensen

High School Para Educator
jjensen@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Shelley Jensen

High School Para Educator
sjensen@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Support Staff

Troy Bindel

Custodian

Carol Erickson

Food Service

Julie Nielsen

HS Activities/Athletic Secretary
jnielsen@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Molly Peaton

HS/Taft Custodian

Joline Schulze

HS Custodian

© 2022 Humboldt Community School District. All rights reserved.

© 2022 Humboldt Community School District. All rights reserved.