Skip to main content
Humboldt Community School District

Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Tamela Johnson

Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment, ECLC Director, Level 1 Investigator
tajohnson@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Brad Nelson

MS Dean of Students/Athletic Director
bnelson@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Greg Thomas

HS Ass't Principal/AD/Level 1 Investigator
gthomas@humboldt.k12.ia.us

District Staff

Lisa Thul

Assistant Finance Manager/Equity Coordinator
lthul@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Elementary Certified Staff

Nancy Inman

Elem Special Education
ninman@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Beth Wilhelm

Elem English Language Teacher
bwilhelm@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Michelle Zaugg

Elem TLC Instructional Coach
mzaugg@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Middle School Certified Staff

Chad Beaman

MS Physical Education/At Risk/504
cbeaman@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Ashley Havens

MS Family & Consumer Science
ahavens@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Sam Johnson

7th/8th Instrumental Music
sjohnson@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Andrea Laubenthal

8th LA & TLC Instructional Coach
alaubenthal@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Rona Loss

7th Grade Language Arts
rloss@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Spencer Ross

6th Grade Social Studies
sross@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jennifer Savery

7th Grade Language Arts/8th Grade Spanish/TLC Instr Coach
jsavery@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Natalie Schulz

8th Grade Reading/Explore
nschulz@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jason Thurm

8th Grade Social Studies
jthurm@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Janis Wickett

6th Grade Math/Success Center
jwickett@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Kathleen Yoakam

5th/6th Grade Instrumental Music
kyoakam@humboldt.k12.ia.us

High School Certified Staff

Tony Beach

Physical Education/Business
tbeach@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Katlin Bidne

HS Family & Consumer Science
kbidne@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Emily Lane

HS Science & TLC Instructional Coach
elane@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Paul Lauger

HS Math & TLC Instructional Coach
plauger@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Elizabeth Short

HS Language Arts/Success Center
eshort@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Pam Swan

HS Math & TLC Instructional Coach
pswan@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Greg Wickett

HS Social Studies & TLC Instructional Coach
gwickett@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Shared Certified Staff

Lucinda Boyd

KG/5th/6th Vocal Music, TLC
lboyd@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Shelley Gerjets

HS/MS English Language Teacher
sgerjets@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jennifer Kehoe

K-12 Media Specialist & TLC Instructional Coach
jkehoe@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Chandra McMahon

HS-MS Math & HS-MS TAG/Challenge
cmcmahon@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Heather Nielsen

HS & MS Health/Success Center
hnielsen@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Para-Educator

Joyce Bruder

Elem Media Para Educator
jbruder@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Support Staff

Cadie Arends

Food Service

Shawn Benz

Food Service

Troy Bindel

Custodian

Nicky Calmer

Food Service

Melissa Collins

Food Service

Joan Cross

Food Service

Bruce Davis

Custodian

Carol Erickson

Food Service

Tamara Harms

Food Service

Kenneth Hood

HS Custodian

Dakota Houston

MS Custodian

Pam Houston

Food Service

Jeff Kleiss

HS Custodian

Deanne Myers

Food Service

Julie Nielsen

HS Activities/Athletic Secretary
jnielsen@humboldt.k12.ia.us

Jean Northrop

Food Service

James Robinson

Custodian

Terry Ruby

Custodian

Joline Schulze

HS Custodian

Kim Tinken

Food Service

Shelly Umstead

Food Service

Joe Zimmer

Custodian

© 2018 Humboldt Community School District. All rights reserved.

© 2018 Humboldt Community School District. All rights reserved.